## <u>Draft Summary of the Annual Meeting of St Brides Minor Community Council held on Monday</u> 22nd May 2023 at Sarn Lifelong Learning Centre and via Zoom

<u>Attendance</u>: Councillors E Davies\*\*, P Ford\*, M John (Chair items 4 onwards), D McConnell, S Morgan, T Nicholls, T Thomas\* (from 6.09 pm), B Tiltman, Y Walton-Davies and M Williams (Chair for items 1,2 and 3))

**Apologies:** Councillors R Teahan-Dyer and E Jones

Also in Attendance: 1 Member of the Public

## **Declarations of Interest:**

There were no declarations of interest made for items on the agenda.

Minute	Agenda Item	Action
Number	Agenda reem	Action
1/2023	Apologies for Absence	As above
2/2023	Declarations of Interest	As above
		7.0 0.20 ( )
3/2023	To Appoint a Chair for the Year 2023/2024	<ul> <li>Councillor Mark John was unanimously elected Chair of Council and took over chairing the meeting from this point.</li> <li>Councillor John said it was an honour and a privilege to serve as Chair.</li> <li>It was unanimously agreed that the term of office for the Chair and Vice-Chair is one year</li> </ul>
4/2023	To Appoint a Vice-Chair for the Year 2023/2024	Councillor Bernard Tiltman was unanimously elected Vice-Chair of Council.
5/2023	To Receive a Copy of the Minutes of the Annual May 2022 Meeting as an Aide Memoire.	The minutes were received and noted.
6/2023	To Determine a Timetable of Meetings for 2023/2024	<ul> <li>It was unanimously agreed that the council meetings would remain on the 2<sup>nd</sup> Monday of the month and start at 6.00 pm with the exception of the May meeting which would follow the Ordinary Meeting.</li> </ul>
7/2023	To Appoint Committees and Agree Their Terms of Reference	FINANCE COMMITTEE
		Councillor Emma Davies

<sup>\*</sup>Attended via zoom

		<ul> <li>Councillor Yvonne-Walton Davies</li> <li>Councillor Mark John (Chair of Council)</li> <li>Councillor Terry Nicholls</li> <li>Councillor Bernard Tiltman (Vice-Chair of Council and Chair of Finance)</li> <li>Councillor Martin Williams</li> </ul>
		STAFF AND DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEES
		<ul> <li>Councillor Rob Teahan-Dyer</li> <li>Councillor Paula Ford</li> <li>Councillor Mark John (Chair of Council)</li> <li>Councillor Dan McConnell</li> <li>Councillor Martin Williams</li> </ul>
8/2023	To Appoint Representatives to the Following:	It was unanimously agreed to the following:
		<ul> <li>BCBC T&amp;CC Forum - Councillor Yvonne Walton-Davies</li> <li>Coity Wallia Board of Conservators - Councillors Mark John and Yvonne Walton-Davies</li> <li>One Voice Wales Area Committee - Councillor Shaun Morgan</li> <li>One Voice Wales Larger and Annual Meetings, plus Conferences - Councillor Mark John</li> </ul>
9/2023	To Note the 2022/2023 Allowances for the Chair and Vice-Chair as agreed at the December 2022 Precept Meeting	It was noted that allowances would be paid in line with the amounts set out in the above meetings and in the timescales agreed in the Allowances Policy.
10/2023	To Agree the Internal Auditor for 2022/23 Audit	It was agreed to engage the internal auditor services for financial year ending 31st March 2023 with Mr Norman Davies.

11/2023	To Agree the Council's Solicitor for 2023/24	<ul> <li>It was unanimously agreed that the Clerk would make enquiries with local solicitors and engage the services of one.</li> </ul>
12/2023	Agreement by All to Adopt the Council's Code of Conduct	<ul> <li>All Councillors agreed to adopt the Code of Conduct.</li> </ul>